Om Unit | Inversion | Metalheadz | MetaLP005 | ID441

Om Unit | Inversion | Metalheadz | MetaLP005 | ID441


Out of stock

Prolific UK bass manipulator Jim Coles (a.k.a. Om Unit) will next land on Goldie’s venerable Metalheadz imprint with the eight-track Inversion EP. “The project is really for me a nod to sound of my teenage self,” Coles explains in a press release. “Goldie gave me access to some DATs out of his studio as well as some other sample collections from his archive,” he continues, “which I gladly used as salt ‘n pepper to spice up the work.” As such, Inversion appears likely to take shape as some of Om Unit’s most jungle-indebted work to date, though—to be fair—the genre’s influence has surely made its presence felt in one way or another across many of the artist’s previous hybrid productions”.

Highly Recommended!

01. Touching Down
02. The War (Feat Jehst)
03. The Crossing
04. Layers
05. Bardo Realms
06. Understated
07. Parallel
08. Mystic

Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback

Categories: , , , , , ,