Icicle | Entropy | Shogun Audio | Sha084 | ID438

Icicle | Entropy | Shogun Audio | Sha084 | ID438


Out of stock

* Gatefold sleeve, coloured vinyl and includes free cd of the full album *

* Winter is coming as Icicle returns to the fore with his sophomore album, ‘Entropy’, released early November through Shogun Audio. Delivering his most developed and ferocious music to date, Icicle unleashes a tirade of bass weight, ready to blow the eyes and ears of the electronic music world into next year. Leaning from grime infested urban electronica through to emotionally charged trip hop and full on trademark sci-fi drum & bass, the resulting ‘Entropy’ is one of the most prime and compelling examples of hybrid dance music yet seen in 2014.

* “My first album ‘Under The Ice’, was my attempt to showcase my influences and where I came from musically, it was in a sense retrospective. The new album is more of a look into what I think the future of this sound should be. I’ve made use of many more advanced techniques for both dynamic processing and sound design, and tried to create something that is a technical evolution of my previous output. Soundwise the pallette remains quite industrial and melanchollic, but it has lighter and more musical moments too. I’ve tried to make the overall sound a little more dramatic this time.” Icicle

* “Once again, Icicle raises the level, proving that when it comes to that sound, no one can touch him.” Friction

Vinyl tracklist:

Side 1
1. “Entropy 1”
2. “Problem” (feat Skittles)
3. “Isolation”
4. “Mechanisms”
Side 2
1. “Superimposed” (feat Sarah Hezen)
2. “Entropy 2”
3. “Hyper Velocity” (feat SP:MC)
4. “Acidic”
Side 3
1. “Will You Be Mine” (feat Sarah Hezen)
2. “Amp”
3. “Entropy 3”
4. “Acidic”
Side 4
1. “The Edge” (feat Metropolis)
2. “Want It”
3. “Hani”
4. “Entropy 4”

Free cd Tracklist: 1. Entropy 1, 2. Problem Ft. Skittles, 3. Isolation, 4. Mechanisms, 5. Superimpozed Ft. Sarah Hezzen, 6. Entropy 2, 7. Hyper Velocity Ft. SP:MC, 8. Neutralize, 9. Will You Be Mine Ft. Sarah Hezzen, 10. Amp, 11. Entropy 3, 12. Acidic, 13. The Edge Ft. Metropolis, 14. Want It, 15. Hani, 16. Entropy 4

Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback

Categories: , ,