J Majik | Full Circle | Infrared Records | InfraLP006 | ID1068

J Majik | Full Circle | Infrared Records | InfraLP006 | ID1068


2 in stock

Jungle veteran J Majik, aka James Spratling, will release his first album in over 20 years on May 1.

Titled ‘Full Circle’, the new album lands on Spratling’s Infrared label, and follows up 1997’s ‘Slow Motion’ LP.

Described as a “passion project”, the forthcoming ten-tracker harks back to the golden age of mid-90s jungle material while offering up “futuristic” d‘n’b motifs in place of the genre’s neurofunk associations.

Inspiration for the album, and Spratling’s return to music, stems from a 2017 set at a Rupture party in London, where the producer and label head experienced “an atmosphere he hadn’t seen since the 1990s.”

Prior to his departure from the music industry Spratling was a vital mainstay on Goldie’s Metalheadz imprint and a resident at Blue Note Sunday Sessions. Elsewhere, he’s released on the likes of Defected, Mo’ Wax, Reinforced and more, and was the first upload on YouTube channel turn label UKF.

Limited edition vinyl!

Releasedate: 01-05-2019

How does pre-ordering work?
Click “Add To Shoppingbag” > “Checkout” > “Payment” = Once item is in *stock it will ship!
*Please note that (pre-order) release dates and stock are liable to change at any time.

01. Serenity
02. Hold You
03. Meridian
04. The Red Moon
05. Escape From Lando
06. Point Of Return
07. The Crow Knows
08. Codebreaker
09. Full Circle
10. Eclipse

Additional information





Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , ,